Sustainable energy concept for the next generation

Modern waste treatment – generating environmentally-friendly energy and protecting the environment and the natural world

Non-recyclable waste components can be used as fuels. This represents the cornerstone of a modern, resource-efficient closed-cycle economy. Our technology offers a clear example of this sustainable approach to energy generation and environmental protection. Driven by competence and experience built up over around 50 years in working with waste-fired power plants and cogeneration, we are now one of Germany’s leading companies in this field.

Our core competence: decentralised energy generation from waste and biomass

Whether it is a question of using waste as a forward-looking resource on behalf of district councils and commercial businesses or generating CO2-neutral electricity from biomass - we always focus on solutions with a sustainable impact. That is not only in the interests of our customers here and now, but also helps secure a high-quality environment for everyone in the longer term.

Closed-cycle system: disposal and energy solutions open up new perspectives

Our services offer access to a closed value chain based on disposal and energy. In our project development work, we pool all of our expertise in the fields of resource management, power plant planning, construction and operation and energy management to the benefit of our customers. Our energy management ensures optimal energy generation and optimal marketing of the energy produced within the liberalised energy market.

Top-level competence and technology

With an annual capacity of around 1.9 million tonnes, we are one of the leading players in the German market. Alongside industrial waste, we also dispose of non-recyclable waste for catchment areas with a total population of around four million inhabitants. We aim to further expand our leading position in this promising business field. To this end, we have invested more than Euro 600 million in the past ten years alone.

A view to expanding into the international market

The awarding of the contract for the construction and long-term operation of an energy from waste plant in Plymouth means that we will now also be contributing our extensive expertise in generating energy from non-recyclable waste to the British market as well. Since 2015 we use around 245,000 tonnes of household, commercial and industrial waste a year to generate electricity and heating energy.

Simultaneously, we put our biomass facility in Ridham Dock (Kent) into operation. It uses 172,000 tonnes of waste wood per year to generate electricity and, potentially, heat.

back to top

This might also be of interest to you:

Find out more about the services we offer in the fields of resource management and power plant planning, construction and operation.

News
Preview

Martin Becker-Rethmann appointed as Commercial Director of MVV Umwelt

Longstanding ALBA Director to assume management of Mannheim-based MVV Energie subsidiary as of 1 December read more

News
Preview

Royal Visit

The Prince of Wales visits MVV's Devonport Energy from Waste Combined Heat and Power Plant. read more

Preview

SEMARDEL and MVV Umwelt found joint venture SEVE Energie

Foundation of SEVE Energie announced at IFAT 2014, the world’s leading trade fair for water, sewage, waste and raw materials management, in Munich on Tuesday. SEVE Energie is a joint venture between the French and German companies SEMARDEL and MVV Umwelt, two experienced partners in the field of waste treatment and utilisation.
read more

Contact
Foto von Joachim Manns

Joachim Manns

Managing Director MVV Umwelt GmbH

Phone:

+49 (0) 621 290 / 4600

Fax:

+49 (0) 621 / 290 4606

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.


Contact
Foto von Joachim Manns

Dr. Joachim Manns

Managing Director MVV Umwelt GmbH

Phone:

+49 (0) 621 290 / 4678

Fax:

+49 (0) 621 / 290 4606

Save Contact as VCFsichern

All fields marked with * are required.


Download

How innovative waste treatment releases fresh energy and actively helps protect the environment and the natural world

Titel_Imagebroschuere_MVV_Umwelt

Non-recyclable waste components can be used as fuels. This is the cornerstone of a modern, resource-efficient circular economy.

MVV Umwelt Brochure as PDF

HeaderUmwelt

Nachhaltiges Energiekonzept für die nächste Generation

Moderne Abfallbehandlung für umweltfreundliche Energie und aktiven Umwelt- und Naturschutz

Nicht wiederverwertbare Abfallbestandteile können als Brennstoffe genutzt werden. Dies ist ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler einer modernen, ressourcenschonenden Kreislaufwirtschaft. Mit unserer Technologie spiegeln wir dieses nachhaltige energie- und umweltpolitische Denken beispielhaft wider. Durch unsere in rund 50 Jahren gewachsene Kompetenz und Erfahrung im Bereich abfallgefeuerter Kraftwerke und der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung gehören wir dabei zu den führenden Unternehmen in Deutschland.

Unsere Kernkompetenz: dezentrale Energieerzeugung aus Abfall und Biomasse

Vom zukunftsorientierten Management der Ressource Abfall für Kommunen und Gewerbebetriebe bis zur CO2-neutralen Stromerzeugung aus Biomasse: Im Mittelpunkt stehen für uns immer nachhaltige Lösungen – und das nicht nur hier und heute im Interesse unserer Kunden, sondern auch langfristig zugunsten einer lebenswerten Umwelt für alle.

Ein geschlossenes System: Entsorgungs- und Energielösungen, die neue Perspektiven öffnen

Mit unserem Leistungsspektrum eröffnet sich eine geschlossene Wertschöpfungskette rund um die Tätigkeitsfelder Entsorgung und Energie. Im Rahmen der Projektentwicklung wird unser gesamtes Know-how hinsichtlich Ressourcenmanagement, Kraftwerksplanung, -bau und -betrieb sowie Energiemanagement zum Nutzen der Kunden gebündelt. Mit unserem Energiemanagement sorgen wir für eine optimale Erzeugung von Energie und die optimale Vermarktung im Rahmen des liberalisierten Energiemarkts.

Informieren Sie sich hier über unsere Produkte Abfallverwertung, Altholzverwertung, Stoffstrommanagement, Energiemanagement und Betriebsführung von Abfallverbrennungsanlagen. Unsere Leistungen sind individuell auf die Anforderungen für Entsorgungsunternehmen, Industrie, Handel und Gewerbe sowie Öffentliche Auftraggeber zugeschnitten.

Kompetenz und Technologie auf höchstem Niveau

Mit einer jährlichen Kapazität von rund 1,9 Millionen Tonnen zählen wir zu den führenden Unternehmen in Deutschland. Wir entsorgen neben Industrieabfällen den Restabfall in einem Einzugsgebiet rund vier Millionen Einwohnern. Ziel ist es, unsere Spitzenposition in diesem aussichtsreichen Geschäftsfeld weiter auszubauen. Dafür haben wir allein in den letzten zehn Jahren über 600 Millionen Euro investiert.

Ausblick auf den internationalen Markt

Mit dem Zuschlag für den Bau und den langfristigen Betrieb einer thermischen Abfallverwertungsanlage in Plymouth kommt unser umfassendes Know-how in der thermischen Verwertung von Restabfällen auch in Großbritannien zum Tragen. Seit 2015 werden jährlich rund 245.000 Tonnen Abfälle aus Haushalten, Gewerbe und Industrie für die Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung verwertet.

Zeitgleich ging unser Biomasseheizkraftwerk in Ridham Dock östlich von London in Betrieb. Dort werden pro Jahr 172.000 Tonnen Alt- und Resthölzer thermisch verwertet.

zum Seitenanfang

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren:

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Angebot zum Thema Ressourcenmanagement sowie Planung, Bau und Betrieb von Kraftwerken.

Preview

Martin Becker-Rethmann übernimmt Kaufmännische Geschäftsführung der MVV Umwelt

Langjähriger ALBA-Vorstand zum 1. Dezember in die Geschäftsführung der Tochtergesellschaft der Mannheimer MVV Energie berufen weiterlesen

Aktuelles

Ressourceneffizienz im Mittelpunkt: Auszeichnung für die thermische Abfallverwertung in Mannheim

Landesregierung zeichnet MVV Umwelt als eines der 100 ressourceneffizientesten Unternehmen in Baden-Württemberg aus. weiterlesen

Preview

Königlicher Besuch bei unserer englischen Tochtergesellschaft

Prince Charles besichtigt das neue Heizkraftwerk von MVV Energie im englischen Plymouth. weiterlesen

Preview

Kraftwerke von MVV Energie in Großbritannien gehen ans Netz

Thermische Abfallverwertung in Plymouth und Biomassekraftwerk in Kent nehmen operativen Betrieb auf - Investition von insgesamt 400 Millionen Euro in nachhaltige und effiziente Energieversorgung. weiterlesen

Kontakt
Foto von Martin  Becker-Rethmann

Martin Becker-Rethmann

Geschäftsführer MVV Umwelt GmbH

Tel:

+49 (0) 621 290 / 4600

Fax:

+49 (0) 621 / 290 4606

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.


Kontakt
Foto von Joachim Manns

Dr. Joachim Manns

Geschäftsführer MVV Umwelt GmbH

Tel:

+49 (0) 621 290 / 4678

Fax:

+49 (0) 621 / 290 4606

Kontakt als VCF sichernsichern

Für die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ist ein Eintrag erforderlich.


Download

Energie aus Abfall, hocheffizient: MVV Umwelt im Portrait

Titel_Imagebroschuere_MVV_Umwelt

Nicht wieder verwertbare Abfallbestandteile können als Brennstoff genutzt werden. Dies ist ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler einer modernen, ressourcenschonenden Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Broschüre MVV Umwelt als PDF